Spirulina Breakfast Oats

I seldom seem to post anything for breakfast…really bad of me….and it is supposed to be the most important meal of the day!  Well now, how about this Spirulina Oats breakfast !!!

This is a super cool and easy breakfast to have.  Only four ingredients !!!  (Definitely my kind of a breakfast….and of course, it is GREEN…another plus for me) It is healthy and perfect to kick the morning off with a bang.

I have used rolled oats here so if you want to give them a quick burst in the microwave, go for it.

Spirulina Breakfast Oats

Total time:  5 minutes

Ingredients:

1 cup oats (I used Gluten-Free Oats)

1 cup water (hot)

1 teaspoon Spirulina Powder

(optional 2 Tablespoons milk of your choice or as much as you want)

Instructions:

In a bowl add the oats, water and Spirulina.  Stir around and mix through until all the Spirulina has combined nicely with the oats.

If heating through, 30 seconds in the microwave. should be sufficient.  Then add milk (if you are adding).

Top with blueberries, coconut and sliced banana or any fruit you may have.

Eat.

 

Enjoy 🙂

NB*  I often don’t microwave mine and feel that the combination of the hot water mixed through is sufficient, so basically just see how you feel and go for it!

28 thoughts on “Spirulina Breakfast Oats

    • The Spirulina in powder form, really is not that bad especially if it is used in small doses as I have done so with the oats. (I can’t really describe the taste on it’s own) I personally cannot eat ‘strange/odd’ tasting things and I love this breakfast oats bowl.

      Like

Leave a comment