Roasted Butternut Sage Spiral Noodles with Toasted Pecans and Cranberries

Okay, so …Roasted Butternut Sage Spiral Noodles with Toasted Pecans and Cranberries is a bit of a mouthful of a title to say the least….but guys….it is sooooo worth it.  At least you know what it really is, with no surprises!

This is beyond super easy…. and for me if a meal can be thrown together is less than half an hour, I am THERE !!!  Hello lazy days…and I have a lot of them. Especially this time of year…I mean, really where does the time go ?…. I cannot believe that we are literally a few days away from Christmas.

When I started this meal initially I thought it would be quite a heavy meal with the butternut and noodles together. I generally find pasta heavy, and am not really a fan …yes, I know I am an odd one, but that is me. I must say though since doing the whole gluten free thing and having gluten free pasta, I honestly have found pasta not so heavy and actually tolerable! That doesn’t mean I am going to eat it all day, everyday..no no no, but in all honestly, this meal is not heavy at all ! The roasted butternut and noodles actually compliment eachother, but then again the roasted butternut is more of a creamy sauce, ah, so good !!! and then there is that sage…  I couldn’t resist the sage.  Sage is awesome !!!  I just wish I had some fresh sage at the time, but the dried sage served its purpose. The pecans and cranberries is a no brainer….. I just had to ! Load them onto your plate, you will not be sorry. 🙂

So, I now present to you………

Roasted Butternut, Sage Spiral Noodles with Toasted Pecans and Cranberries

Preparation time:  15 minutes

Cooking time:  10 minutes

Total time:  25 minutes

Ingredients:

Gluten-Free Pasta Spirals

For the Butternut Sauce (Makes 3 cups)

A little Olive oil for sautee’ing

1 cup chopped onion

1 Tablespoon chopped garlic clove

2 teaspoons dried sage

2 cups Roasted Butternut

Salt and Pepper

Garnish:  Toasted Pecans and Dried Cranberries (the more the merrier)

Instructions:  

Cook pasta as per packet instructions.

In a pan with a little oil, saute’ the onion and garlic for a few minutes.  Then add in the roasted butternut cubes, sage and let it cook for a couple minutes until all is combined.  Add to a blender and blend.  Taste. Season with salt and pepper and a little more sage if necessary.

Place over pasta and mix through.  Garnish with dry toasted pecans and dried cranberries.

Enjoy 🙂

 

31 thoughts on “Roasted Butternut Sage Spiral Noodles with Toasted Pecans and Cranberries

    • Hey Kelsie 🙂 Happy New Year to you too, and Cookie. The season has been wonderful thank you, just wish it could be a little longer!!! Thanks for the visit, looking forward to seeing all your yummy creations this year 🙂 x

      Like

  1. Pingback: Roasted Butternut Sage Spiral Noodles with Toasted Pecans and Cranberries – SEO

  2. I wouldn’t be surprised if you thought pasta heavy because of a gluten sensitivity causing a bloating “like” feeling. This is a great dish full of quality nutrition. Great meal prior to physical activities for immediate energy. Just make certain DOGS are NOT TREATED to this wonderful dish. Garlic and Onion are toxic substances for dogs.
    Be selfish (while being considerate to your pet) and eat the WHOLE DISH yourself!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment